Skip to main content

AGLS Board

The AGLS board is made up of heads of legal practices and other senior government lawyers from Australian Government agencies. A senior representative from the Government Division of the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet, and a senior representative from the Australian Government Solicitor, have a standing invitation to participate in all board meetings.

AGLS Board members

General Counsel, Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

Tim Ffrench profile photo

First Assistant Secretary, Legal Services and Royal Commissions Division, Attorney-General’s Department

Profile photo of Kathryn Haigh

Executive Director and General Counsel, Legal Services, Australian Securities and Investment Commission

Chris Savundra profile photo

Group Manager, Legal Group, Department of Home Affairs

clare sharp profile photo

Acting Deputy Director, Organised Crime and National Security, Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions

Headshot - Eliza Amparo

Jadd Sanson-Fisher

General Counsel, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

General Counsel, Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water

Portrait of Jane Temby

Assistant Secretary, Legal and Assurance, Department of Finance

Kelly Hoffmeister profile photo

General Counsel, Indigenous Business Australia

Shanti Rama profile photo

General Counsel, National Disability Insurance Agency

Tom McGregor profile photo

AGLS Board meetings – standing invitees

National Manager, Practice Services, Australian Government Solicitor

Clare Derix profile photo

Ashleigh McDonald

Assistant Secretary, Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet


The AGLS board is supported by AGLS committees and an informal forum, with nominated board sponsors working closely with the chairs of each committee. The AGLS committees and board sponsors are:

  • Conference Committee – board sponsors Clare Derix, Eliza Amparo, Tim Ffrench and Tom McGregor
  • Engagement and Communication Committee – board sponsors Jane Temby and Shanti Rama
  • Professional Development Committee – board sponsor Clare Sharp
  • Legal Practice Managers’ Forum – board sponsor Chris Savundra

Find out more about AGLS committees, including how to get involved.

Contact us to ask about AGLS board and committee membership.